GET UPDATES IN YOUR INBOX! Subscribe to our SPAM-free updates here:

GET UPDATES IN YOUR INBOX! Subscribe to our SPAM-free email here:

Delivered by FeedBurner

Saturday, July 5, 2014

Joe Franklin on "Bloomberg on the Weekend"

Happy day after Independence Day! (Or, as we noted on our blog yesterday, Happy Independence Week!)

A few weeks ago, we taped an interview with TV and radio legend Joe Franklin that is airing today (Saturday, July 5, 2014) on Bloomberg Radio. We'll be talking about some of the people we profile in Footprints in New York.

The segment appears on "Bloomberg on the Weekend," which airs three times today:

  • 1pm EDT (Noon, CDT, 11am MDT, 10am PDT, 7am, HST)
  • 7pm EDT (6pm, CDT, 5pm MDT, 4pm PDT, 1pm HST)
  • 1am Sunday EDT (Midnight CDT, 11pm MDT, 10pm PDT, 7pm HST).
Our segment is very close to the beginning of the show.

If you are in New York, you can tune in to Bloomberg Radio at 1130AM on your dial. In Boston, it is broadcast on 1200AM or 94.5FM. The rest of the country can either tune in on SiriusXM Channel 119 or stream it online from Bloomberg's website. If you use the iHeartRadio or TuneIn apps for your phone, both of those also receive Bloomberg live streams.

* * * *

If you don't already follow us on Facebook, Twitter, or Instagram, what better time than the present? We update each of those feeds with tidbits of NYC history throughout the week, including links to interesting historic photos and articles about the city's past.

* * * *
If you haven't had a chance to pick up a copy of Footprints yet,
you can order it from your favorite online retailers (AmazonBarnes & Nobleetc.) or
from independent bookstores across the country.

No comments:

Search This Blog

Blog Archive